APC Nationwide Caretaker Committee Writes INEC, Fixes Ondo Governorship Main For July 20


The Caretaker Committee of the All Progressives Congress has notified the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee of its intention to carry a main election to choose its governorship candidate for Ondo State.

Within the first letter dated June 25 and addressed to INEC Chairman, Prof Mahmood Yakubu, the committee knowledgeable the fee of the dissolution of the APC Nationwide Working Committee and the composition of a Nationwide Caretaker Committee.

The letter was signed by Governor Mai Mala Buni and Secretary of the Committee, Senator John J. Akpanudoedehe. 

Different members of the caretaker committee launched to the fee are Isiaka Oyetola, governor of Osun from South-west, Ken Nnamani from South-east, Stella Okorete, representing ladies, Niger State governor, Sani Bello, from North-central, Dr James Lalu representing individuals with particular wants, Senator Abubakar Yusuf representing Senate, Akinyemi Olaide representing Home of Representatives, David Lyon representing South-south, Abba Ari representing North-West, Prof Tahir Mamman representing North-East and Ismail Ahmed representing the youth.

“Please be told that we’ve scheduled to carry our get together’s main election in respect of Ondo state on 20th July, 2020. 

“Kindly organize the monitoring of the train accordingly. Please settle for the assurances of our highest esteem.”

Within the warmth of the get together’s management disaster, the electoral fee had written the ruling get together that its earlier communique informing it about its main election in Ondo was invalid as a result of it was written by solely Waziri Bulama, former APC Nationwide Secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here